OUR MOST POPULAR VIDEOS!

 

OUR MOST POPULAR PACKAGES!

 

 

WE OFFER ALL INCLUSIVE RAFTING!

 

OUR GUIDES ARE A.E.Q. CERTIFIED!

 

WE WILL GIVE YOU AN AMAZING DAY!

Word from the GM

Welcome to Rafting Momentum!

Thank you for considering us among your choices for white water adventures / vacations. Know that, Rafting is not only a party on the river but also a party in the evening where friends, adrenaline and a sense of humor meet! For us, Rafting is THE best way to celebrate friendships. Isn’t that beautiful!

Why choose us? Well let me list a few factors that we think are important.

First of all, the Ottawa river is the best river for rafting in Canada! It offers, among other things, a 2 for 1; it separates into two main channels that run parallel to each other and offer the highest quality rapids. When the water is high, we follow the section known as the “Middle” because it offers the most rapids. When the water lowers, we take the “Main” because it then becomes the interesting rafting option. When the water level is between the two, there is a moment of indecision.. oh well, we’ll take both! The Ottawa river never disappoints and always offers a more than interesting alternative. Furthermore, it is internationally recognized for its white waters! It receives the most famous professional caliber white water rafting and kayaking competitions. It contains class 3 to 5 rapids, and these, at all times. Want proof?! In 2015, the biggest white water kayaking competition was held at one of our most beautiful rapids. Bleachers were erected on the banks and thousands of people were able to watch the greatest athletes of this sport compete. This international competition was held over a span of two weeks.

Also, did you know that this river does not fear drying up or overflowing? Because of its size and incredible volume, the river allows for quality rafting even during a rainy spring, a dry summer or a dull autumn ?

And all this so close to home! This jewel of constant waves is only an hour away from the Ottawa and Gatineau region. 100Km from downtown Ottawa to be exact. Which makes it the Rafting destination closest to our National Capital. Take highway 148; which offers breathtaking landscapes! Passing through Quebec you’ll be able to appreciate a pleasant drive through our farmlands. As much Rafting as we could want, so close to downtown Gatineau and Ottawa.

Did you know that we are the envy of the world for being able to go Rafting on the Ottawa river? This river is known for its warm waters! Come as soon as mid-June and already you’ll feel the magic of finding yourself in the water in complete serenity… and this, from mid-June to mid-September. Should you come enjoy the river in the months of May or April, we can lend you thermal garments known as “Wetsuits” to keep you warm.

Ok, the Ottawa river and the National Capital region of Ottawa and Gatineau are the best choice for Rafting in Canada. But what other reasons might there be to go with Rafting Momentum? Because our packages are ready to go and we offer a REAL, FULL day of Rafting and outdoors. We are THE company that offers you the most time on the river, and we are more than glad to be able to offer this to you. All our guides are passionate people that want to be on the water as long and as often as possible. I think we may do it more for us than we do it for you. By the way, did you know that we are the only Rafting company that opened its base camp December 24, 2015 to benefit from the 18 degree celsius weather that Mother Nature offered us in order to go down the Ottawa river?!?! Believe me, we love Rafting. We are passionate about white water, adrenaline and the outdoors. Not to mention, we know our playground very well.

Know that our all inclusive packages offer you a full day of Rafting and two succulent meals. Our lunch is well adapted to a day of Rafting; fresh fruits and vegetables, nuts and cheese. The mix is perfect for giving you energy and keeping you hydrated. With this healthy meal, you’ll be in perfect condition to pursue your day of adventure. Upon your return to base camp, we will offer you a copious classic BBQ; as much Hamburgers, hot-dogs and Caesar salad as you want.

To elaborate on our “Ready to go all inclusive”, Rafting Momentum offers you free camping. Bring a tent and extend your vacation. After a day of Rafting with us, your beer or drink will never have tasted so good! We want you to stay and experience the relaxed, after-Rafting atmosphere where all your daily worries are forgotten. After dinner, we’ll build a campfire, always greatly appreciated and our Reception Barn transforms into a warm and convivial environment. Tell stories around the fire while you wait to see a video of your day. Because yes, we filmed your whole day and we will be ready you a montage of the best moments to burn them in your memory. This 10 minute video can double its length by watching and re-watching all the most courageous and funny moments of the day. Camping, BBQ, relaxing campfire, Barn and music are all part of the after-Rafting experience and are integral to the mini-vacation that we offer you. Indulge yourself, it doesn’t cost a thing! If you are not equipped for camping, you can rent one of our rustic cottages with everything you will need for a comfortable and enviable evening.

Still in the context of “why choose us”, well, our guides are accredited by a professional organization, the AEQ (Aventure Écotourisme Québec). This organization demands rigorous criteria for its members. We are proud to be members of the AEQ. Furthermore, know that our guides are a little silly, which, have no fear, is very agreeable. Go see our page “Our staff” to know more about them!

And last but not least, WE WILL GIVE YOU AN AMAZING DAY!!! I guarantee it!

We offer you more than any other Rafting company! Just compare! Our luxurious package, all inclusive, is well above what any other Rafting provider can offer. We are the least expensive, we spend the most time on the water and we benefit the most out of all the areas the Ottawa river has for us. With us, it’s a win-win!

Thank you for your confidence and for allowing us to live out our passion for white water and the outdoors.

Be seeing you!

Philippe Ouellette
General Manager

Title

Camping

Repas

Riviere

Grange

Title

Title

Mot du DG
Philippe DG

Un petit mot du DG

Bienvenue chez Rafting Momentum!

Merci de nous considérer parmi vos choix de destinations aventures d’eau vive / vacances. Sachez que pour nous, le Rafting est non seulement une fête sur la rivière mais aussi une fête en fin de soirée où amis, adrénaline et humour sont au rendez-vous! Pour nous, le Rafting est LA plus belle façon de célébrer nos amitiés. C’est pas beau ça!

Pourquoi nous choisir? Bien, laissez-moi vous énumérer quelques facteurs que nous jugeons importants.

Tout d’abord, la rivière des Outaouais est la meilleure rivière de Rafting au Canada! Elle offre, entre autres, un 2 pour 1; elle se sépare en deux canaux principaux et chacun d’eux se côtoient parallèlement et offrent des rapides de très grandes qualités. Quand l’eau est haute, nous empruntons le tronçon du « Middle » puisqu’il offre plus de rapides. Quand l’eau descend, nous empruntons le « Main » parce qu’il devient l’option Rafting la plus intéressante. Quand le niveau de l’eau est entre les deux et que cela cause une petite incertitude… eh bien, nous empruntons les deux canaux! La rivière des Outaouais est la rivière qui ne déçoit jamais et qui offre toujours une alternative plus qu’intéressante. De plus, elle est reconnue internationalement pour son eau vive! Elle peut accueillir les plus célèbres compétitions de calibre professionnel de Rafting et Kayak d’eau vive. Elle détient des rapides de classes 3 à 5, et cela, en tout temps. La preuve!? En 2015, la plus grande compétition de kayak d’eau vive s’est déroulée à l’un de nos plus beaux rapides. Des estrades ont étés montées sur les berges et des milliers de personnes ont pu voir les plus grands athlètes de ce sport performer. Cette compétition internationale s’est déroulée sur deux semaines.

De plus, saviez-vous que cette rivière ne craint pas la sécheresse et la crue des eaux? En raison de sa grandeur et de son volume incroyablement élevé, cette rivière permet d’offrir du Rafting de qualité que ce soit un printemps pluvieux, un été sec ou un automne monotone :)

Et tout ça à proximité de votre chez vous! Ce bijou de vagues constantes est à une heure de la région d’Ottawa et Gatineau. À 100 km du centre-ville d’Ottawa pour être plus précis. Ce qui fait de nous la destination Rafting la plus près de la Capitale Nationale. Empruntez la route 148; elle offre des paysages à couper le souffle! Passez par le Québec et apprécies le parcours aux travers des champs. Du Rafting comme on en veut, tout près des centres-villes de Gatineau et Ottawa.

Saviez-vous que nous sommes enviés de par le monde de pouvoir faire du Rafting sur la rivière des Outaouais? Cette rivière est reconnue pour son eau chaude! Amenez-vous dès la mi-juin et déjà vous ressentirez la magie de vous retrouver à l’eau en tout confort… et cela, de la mi-juin à la mi-septembre. Si vous venez voir la rivière au mois d’avril ou mai, nous vous prêterons des habits iso-thermique questions de vous garder au chaud.

Ok, la rivière des Outaouais et la région de la Capitale Nationale d’Ottawa et Gatineau sont l’offre Rafting la plus attirante au Canada. Mais quelles autres raisons me motiverait à aller chez Rafting Momentum? Parce que nos forfaits sont “clé en main” et nous vous offrons une VRAIE, PLEINE journée de Rafting et de plein air. Nous sommes en fait LA compagnie qui vous offre le plus de temps sur la rivière, et ce n’est vraiment pas un sacrifice pour nous de vous l’offrir. Tous nos guides sont des passionnés qui veulent être sur l’eau le plus longtemps et le plus souvent possible. Je crois que nous le faisons plus pour nous que pour vous. En passant, saviez-vous que nous sommes la seule compagnie de Rafting qui a déballé son camp de base le 24 décembre 2015 pour profiter des 18 degrès celcius que Mère Nature nous a offert pour aller descendre la rivière des Outaouais!?!?! Faites nous confiance, nous aimons le Rafting! Nous sommes des passionnés d’eau vive, d’adrénaline et de plein air. En plus, nous connaissons très bien notre terrain de jeu.

Sachez que nos forfaits tout inclus vous offrent une journée complète de Rafting et deux succulents repas. Notre diner est le plus complet et le plus adapté à une journée de Rafting; fruits et légumes frais, noix et fromage. Le mélange parfait pour vous donner de l’énergie et pour vous hydrater. Avec ce repas très santé, vous serez en parfaite condition pour poursuivre votre journée d’aventure. À votre retour au camp de base, nous vous offrirons un copieux BBQ classique; hamburgers, hot-dogs et salade césar à volonté.

Pour poursuivre dans le « clé en main tout inclus », Rafting Momentum vous offre le camping gratuitement. Apportez votre tente et prolongez le plaisir! Votre bière ou jus de pomme n’aura jamais eu aussi bon goût qu’après une journée de Rafting avec nous! Nous voulons que vous restiez pour vivre cette ambiance décontractée d’après-Rafting où tous les soucis du quotidien, sont oubliés. Après le souper, nous allumerons le feu de camp, toujours fortement apprécié, et notre Grange de réception se transforme alors en un grand espace chaleureux et convivial. Les histoires autour du feu débutent en attendant la présentation du vidéo de la journée. Parce que oui, nous vous avons filmés toute la journée et nous allons vous présenter un montage vidéo des meilleures moments pour ancrer en vous ces souvenirs. Ce vidéo de 10 minutes peut doubler sa longueur vu que nous re-visionnons et re-visionnons encore les moments les plus courageux et cocasses de la journée. Camping, BBQ, feu de joie, Grange et musique font partie de l’après Rafting et sont considérés comme partie intégrante des petites vacances que nous vous offrons. Profitez-en, ce n’est pas plus cher! Si vous n’êtes pas équipés pour le camping, louez un de nos chalets rustiques avec tout le nécessaire pour une soirée et une nuit des plus enviables et confortables.

Toujours dans le contexte « Pourquoi nous choisir », bien, nos guides sont accrédités par une association de professionnelle, l’AEQ (Aventure Écotourisme Québec). Cette association exige des critères rigoureux pour l’inclusion de ces membres. Nous sommes fiers d’être membres de l’AEQ. De plus, sachez que nos guides sont un petit peu niaiseux, ce qui, n’ayez craintes, est très agréable. Allez voir la page « Notre Équipe » pour en connaitre davantage sur eux!

Et comme dernier point, et non le moindre, NOUS VOUS DONNERONS UNE JOURNÉE EXCEPTIONNELLE!!! Je vous le garantis!

Nous vous offrons plus que toutes les autres compagnies de Rafting! Comparez! Notre forfait de luxe, tout inclus, ne se compare en rien avec l’offre des autres pourvoyeurs de Rafting. Nous sommes moins cher, nous passons plus de temps sur l’eau et profitons de chaque endroit que la rivière des Outaouais nous offre. Avec nous, vous êtes gagnant-gagnant!

Merci de votre confiance et de nous permettre de vivre de notre passion d’eau vive et de plein air.

Au plaisir!

Philippe Ouellette
Directeur général